Governing Body

The following people below ensure the  boards educational decisions are effectively implemented within the Academy.

You can view the Academy Board Members below.



Co-opted Jason Abbott (Chair)

c/o Elizabeth Woodville School, Stratford Road, Roade, Northampton. NN7 2LP

Parent Governor Sarah Separovic
Parent Governor Helen Jones
Co-opted Paul Goddard (Finance)
Co-opted Melissa Scott (Teaching and Learning)
Headteacher Sharan Matharu
Staff Sue Christopher
Co-opted Gillian Lucas (Safeguarding and Pupil Premium)
Tove Learning Trust Duncan Nicholson


For further information regarding Tove Learning Trust or our Trustees please click on the link.

The Tove scheme of delegation can be found here

If you are interested in becoming a governor at EWS or would like to contact the Chair then please email (c/o Elizabeth Woodville School)

Governing Body Meeting Minutes